Stan vs Creator One
Both put a store behind your link in bio. Stan is built for a global market. Creator One is built for South Africa: Rand prices, local payments and WhatsApp. Here is how they differ, with sources.
| Stan Store | Creator One | |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | Creator $29, Creator Pro $99, shown with a dollar sign (annual: $300 or $948) | Free R0, Creator R149, Pro R349, in Rand |
| Platform fee on sales | 0%, plus Stripe or PayPal processing | 5% on Free, 0% on Creator and Pro, plus payment processing |
| How fans pay | Cards through Stripe or PayPal; Afterpay and Klarna on Creator Pro | Instant EFT (Ozow), cards (Payfast), with Capitec Pay, SnapScan and pay later as options |
| Payouts | Not stated on the pricing page; processing is through Stripe or PayPal | To a South African bank account in Rand |
| Delivery and reminders | Not stated on the pricing page | WhatsApp first, with email as a fallback |
| South African privacy law (POPIA) | Not stated on the pricing page | POPIA consent, opt-outs and data requests built in |
| Free plan | No free plan listed | Yes, with 3 products |
Where Stan is strong
Stan has a large creator community, a polished course builder and years of polish. If most of your buyers are in the US and pay by card, it is a good choice.
Where Creator One fits
If your fans are in South Africa, a Rand price with instant EFT removes the two biggest reasons people drop off at checkout: an unclear dollar amount and no card to hand. WhatsApp delivery means your buyers actually see their purchase.
Creator One is in early access. Live payments open at launch.
Sources
- Stan Store pricing page. Updated 22 July 2026 by Stan. Checked 3 November 2026.
Prices change. If something here is out of date, tell us at the help centre and we’ll fix it.